Contractor Board

In order to determine the suitability of alternate materials and types of construction and to provide for appeals to the provisions of the Building Code and the Housing Code, there is created a Board of Building Contractors consisting of three (3) members who are qualified by experience and training to pass upon matters pertaining to building construction and quality housing. Members shall be appointed by the Governing Body for the term of one (1) year commencing January 1. The Code Administrator shall serve as Secretary to the Board.

Meetings are held quarterly or as needed in the City Commission Room, Municipal Building, 700 N. Jefferson, Junction City, KS.

General Contractor

Master Electrician

Plumbing & Mechanical Contractor

Richard Rothfuss

Dean Luthi
Bob Small

Stanley Pearson

Darrell McCaleb
Glen Schmutz

Terry Kidd

Steve Matthews

Joe Marshall

Brett Deam, Architect

Leon Osborne, Professional Engineer

If you need to make contact with any of the Board members on this list you can call the Codes Department at 238-3103 extention 433.